FAKE

I watched F for Fake over the weekend and I can’t believe I have never seen it before. Orson Wells is pure genius. It is impossible to watch it and not talk about it endlessly for days afterward. I would love to get my hands on a copy of the Autobiography of Howard Hughes by Clifford Irving. I would also like to see the original documentary of Elmyr de Hory. And, by the way, I watched this after reading about Exit Through the Gift Shop. The parallels are significant!

*images from here and here and criterion and p.s. isn’t Elmyr’s necklace awesome?

Leave a Reply

