Destination Art

I usually go on a road trip every summer but this year I have a brand new baby and she happens to hate riding in the car. On the last five or so trips I’ve made it a point to visit some kind of art or architectural creation. I have been to a few places listed in the book Destination Art – Marfa, The Farnsworth House, The Sun Tunnels, Spriral Jetty, and Watts Towers. There are so many more that I would like to see that look interesting. I know that I won’t be going on a long road trip for a while but a few destinations on my list are Giardino Dei Tarocchi, The Lightening Field, Double Negative and Star Axis.

Leave a Reply

