Thanksgiving Goodness

I am thankful that I am not hosting Thanksgiving this year since I have to board an airplane with my 18 month old on Friday morning. Instead, we are visiting family in Mill Valley and enjoying the holiday, stress free. I love baking for special occasions and this year I am going to attempt to make something new. I found this recipe for a Chez Panise Almond Torte on pintrest a while ago and it looks so delicious and easy to make that I can’t go wrong. Last year I made a hazelnut cake so I could start my own theme of baking nutty confections for Thanksgiving. The recipe is located at the blog Alexandra’s Kitchen, a welcome new discovery. She has other delicious sounding (and looking, nice photography – see below!) recipes such as the Orange and Olive Oil Cake, and the Gingerbread Biscotti.

Image

Photo from Alexandra’s Kitchen

Leave a Reply

